Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Sharing Your Roadmap

Securely share your roadmap with your audience.

Roadmap Privacy Settings

Individual View Access

Public Links

 

You can securely share your roadmap with your audience in-app or through a public link. To access the sharing settings, click the Share button in the top-right corner of your roadmap.

 

Roadmap Privacy Settings

 

There are three levels of privacy for a roadmap when sharing it with others in-app.

  1. Owners and Admins
    • When this option is set, the roadmap remains private to the owner and account Admins. This is the default state for all new roadmaps.
    • No public links, team access, or individual user access can be provided while a roadmap is in this privacy level.
  2. Product Members
    • When this option is set, anyone with access to the product can view the roadmap. Users with edit access to the product will have edit access to the roadmap and can make updates.
    • Public links and cross-product individual team/user sharing are accessible in this privacy level.
    • Edit access is scoped to the specific product, even when sharing with individual users or teams outside of the product. If a user gains access to a roadmap within a product that they do not have edit access to, they are only able to make changes to initiatives, epics, and stories that belong to a product they do have edit access to.
  3. Everyone in the Account
    • When this option is set, all users across the account can view the roadmap. Only users with edit access to the product can make changes.

 

Individual View Access

  1. To grant certain individuals or teams view access to your roadmap, ensure that your roadmap privacy settings are set to "Product Members" at a minimum.

  2. Click Individual View Access.
  3. In the Search field, type the name of the user or team that you would like to share the roadmap with.
  4. Upon selection of the user or team, the roadmap will be shared with them.
  5. Click Done to exit the Share page.

 

Public Links


You can also share a view-only version of your roadmap through a public link. A public link does not require the person to have a ProductPlan login to view your roadmap.

  1. To share your roadmap via a public link, ensure that your roadmap privacy settings are set to "Product Members" at a minimum.
  2. Click Public Links.
  3. In the dropdown field, select the roadmap view that you would like to share.
  4. Click the Copy button to copy the link and share it with your audience. You can also embed the public link into a webpage, such as an internal SharePoint, Confluence, or wiki page.
  5. Click Done to exit the Share page.
  6. If a public link needs to be retired, click the Retire Link button to disable access to the link.