The Teams feature makes it easy for Enterprise customers to organize users and roadmap permissions in ProductPlan. As an Enterprise Admin you can create/delete teams and add/remove users from teams.

To create a new team head to the Teams tab in your Account Settings and click “Create Team”:

To add users to a team, click into the team name and select “Add to Team” to select users from a drop-down menu.

As an Editor on an Enterprise subscription, you have the ability to share your Roadmap with specific teams. Select which teams you’d like to share your Roadmap with from the dropdown in your Roadmap’s share dialogue:

FAQs

Can users be in more than one team? 

Yes, Users can be in multiple teams at once.

Is there any limit to the number of Teams you can create?

No, but we advise customers to keep the number of Teams reasonable for ease of sharing and organization.

When you delete a team, does it delete the users in it or the roadmaps owned by those users?

No, deleting a team does not delete the users or the roadmaps in that team. It does, however, revoke any team-based roadmap permissions that have been granted which may cause users to lose access to Roadmaps.

To learn more about our Enterprise subscription click here or contact us at Sales@productplan.com.

Did this answer your question?